The Spring Lake Educational Foundation (SLED) is a 501(c)(3), non-for-profit corporation that was created in 2007 to enhance the educational experience for all students and staff of H.W. Mountz School by providing funds to enrich educational programs, activities, and facilities.  The purpose of the SLED is to:
    a.   increase student achievement; 
    b.   provide opportunities for staff development;  
    c.   foster character development of students;  
    d.   build community confidence and support for H.W. Mountz School;
    e.   improve the physical environment.
    Trustees of the Spring Lake Educational Foundation meet on a monthly basis to review upcoming school initiatives, grants, and long range plans for the enhancement of HW Mountz School.  Trustees plan and facilitate fundraising events that will ultimately support the overall enrichment of our school.  Do you have a strength or a skill in organization, fundraising, and/or educational and fiscal policy that you would like to share and foster?  Please join us at our next meeting! 
     All meeting times are published on the HW Mountz main web page.  

    SLED would not be effective or possible without the continued support of our parents, community, and alumni.  Since 2007 we have been fully funded by generous donations and assistance.  Because of this generosity, HW Mountz school continues to thrive, improve, and provide an exemplary education for our students. If would like to assist us in enhancing educational excellence at HW Mountz School, you can make a donation through the link below. 


    Spring Lake Educational Foundation Board of Trustees Volunteers:


    Voting Members

    Maggie McElynn                   President
    Joe Miller                            VP
    Howard Scribner                  Treasurer
    Erin Jordan                          Recording Secretary
    Dr. Louis Lustrino
    Dr. Paul Mazur
    Jim Scrabaitis
    Rob Bielicki
    Valierie De Felice
    TBA                                    Parent
    TBA                                    Parent


    Jeanine Cameli                   Advisory/Alternate
    John Teasley                      Advisory/Alternate

    Non-Voting Members

    Mike Moran                        BOE Representative
    Dr. Stephen V. LaValva       Principal and Acting Superintendent
    John Marzullo                     PTA Representative
    Laura Roberts                    Teacher Representative
    TBA                                  Booster Club Representative